/
posts
Life

What a rude, ungrateful brat

Normally I avoid writing about Tejada drama on this blog. There seems to be several crazy episodes each week, but they aren’t worth bothering my readers with.

However, this week’s drama was so ridiculous, I had to share.

Last Sunday was Mother’s Day, and despite how much I dislike Tejada, I thought I would do something nice for her. I planned to have Boogie use finger paint to decorate a frame for her.

Tejada also got a new phone, and needed a USB adapter to charge it up in her car. I told her I would get it for her as part of her Mother’s Day gift.

Saturday, after calling a baseball game, I went to Wal-Mart before picking up Boogie. I ended up getting a nicer picture frame, a 5×10 picture of Tejada and Boogie, finger paint, crayons and the adapter.

When the cashier rang it up, the total turned out to be $40. That was way more than I was intending to spend.

When I went to pick up Boogie, I told Tejada, “I’m sorry to do this, but your Mother’s Day gift turned out to be more than I thought. Can you give me $10 for this adapter?” She was willing to do it, no problem.

I had Boogie color on the frame matting and I put some construction paper with her finger painted handprint in the frame, along with the picture. I thought it was a very nice gift.

I had Boogie give it to Tejada on Sunday when I dropped her off, and Tejada seemed to genuinely like it. She posted a photo of it with Boogie on Facebook.

Then Monday came around.

Tejada was complaining via text that my car was dirty inside. Yes, that’s what happens when you have a two-year-old, but fine, I was planning to clean it anyway. I needed an oil change, and I had a coupon to get a free car wash with an oil change at this place near Yeh-Peu-Dah’s apartment.

I told Tejada I was getting the cash wash, which prompted this series of texts from her.

“I don’t see how you can afford a professional car wash.”

“It’s frustrating because I feel like I paid for my mothers day gift.”

Excuse me? WHAT?!?

I replied that her gift cost me $30.

“I don’t see how since you just got a frame from Wal-Mart.”

Wow. What a spoiled, ungrateful, rude little brat.

I texted her how ungrateful she was, and told her not to ever expect anything from me in the future.

She kept texting about it, but I told her I wasn’t talking to her anymore that day.

I mean, seriously, who does that? Who questions an unemployed person who bought a gift for you how much it costs?

This is one of many reasons things with Tejada didn’t work out. She’s an ungrateful brat, who has no respect for anyone else’s feelings.

My sole goal in life now is to make sure my daughter doesn’t turn out to be like her mother.

/rant

Brave commercial

During Game 5 of the Bulls-Hawks series, TNT ran a Google Chrome commercial on the struggles of gays. If you missed it, here it is.

I personally thought it was a brave commercial with a good message. It was kind of sickening to say all the anti-gay talk on Twitter following it.

What are your thoughts?

Mad ramblings

• Congratulations on the Miami Heat winning the NBA title. Wait, they didn’t win? What was up with that huge celebration then after beating Boston?

• My Bulls-Thunder Finals prediction is still alive.

• Sad to see Gus Johnson leaving CBS for FOX.

• Even sadder to see Tiger have to withdraw from The Players. Injuries are killing him more than off-the-course drama I think.

• Saw Thor 3D last week. I was pleasantly surprised with what a solid script it was. I don’t really think seeing it in 3D is that special, though.

• Some good movies are hitting theaters are the next three months. I’m especially looking forward to Hangover 2, Green Lantern and Harry Potter. Which ones are you looking forward to the most?

Bear Down and Keep the Faith!

About Joshua Buckley

I used to be a Sports Editor. Now I'm the Media Relations Manager at the Gulf Coast Regional Blood Center.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Instagram: @dabearsman

Cubs World Series picture and Red Robin. My girls know how to treat me on Father's Day. The sound quality wasn't too great at NRG last night, but the Metallica show was still amazing. Seeing them play so many songs from one of the best albums ever - The Black Album - was something I've always wanted to do. #bucketlist Ready for Metallica! Not gonna lie... I want this suit! Whelp, let's try this... #stopsnoring Linsey Alexander with a surprise cameo on the Blues guitar.
